BEAUTY MUSINGS: Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream – A Review

NOTE: Characteristics Information, which you can read about here (US Website though).

 

Product Interests:

  • SPF 25 PA++
  • Skin Lipid and Patented Amino Acid Complex strengthens skin’s moisturizing factor and balance out water and oil content (I have Combi-Oily skin)
  • Maximum Coverage and lasts for 12hours

 

Bought for: Approx. SGD$29-30 in Korea

 

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream. This photo belongs to univ3rsalif3.wordpress.com

Missha M Signature Real Complete BB Cream. This photo belongs to univ3rsalif3.wordpress.com

BB Cream Initial thoughts and verdict:

I am impressed by the staying power and the amount of oil secretions from my face after a barbecue.

There was no traces (very very little) of the product on the tissue I had used to blot my face after. My face was relatively oil free, mainly on the T Zone (Only natural) mostly on my nose. And I’m talking 5hours of non stop exposure to heat from the barbecue pit.

No caking of the cream or tightness on the face. I like that it didn’t feel like I was wearing a mask on the face.

My face really does seem to look brighter after application.

The only minor gripe is the colour I selected mght be a little too light for my current skin colour, but it oxidises to darken a little.

Feedback was, it blended in well with my skin colour, just a tad lighter.

COVERAGE: Sheer, I only had one layer on. Feels light on the skin.

CONSISTENCY: Easy to spread on the face, but a tad sticky upon application.

FRAGRANCE: A mild floral fragrance of the product, which is not overpowering. I liked it.

USAGE: I had pressed almost 3/4 of the pump down, which gave me a little too much product for my face. A pea size is more than enough for the entire face to a little under the chin.

Combined Makeup Preference: Everyday Minerals Tinted Silk Dust Loose Powder (DISCONTINUED) for maximum oil control, No. 7 Eyeshadow & Blusher palette, NYX/Sephora Lipgloss, Maybelline Volume Up Cat Eye + Fibrewig Mascara.

As you can see, I like to keep everyday makeup as simple as possible.

 

****************************************************************************************

I will be going out on a full day outdoor activity next week under the sun.

Updates later in the weekend :)

What I will be emphasize on would be – relatively sufficient oil control, sun protection (If there is sunburn on face after) and lasting coverage. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

