LIFESTYLE MUSINGS: Always with me.

So.. The 1st of June 2012.

I guess a half year mark (Almost) should be reason good enough to kickstart a sleeping interest.

Writing and publishing it for the world (If I dare say *Gulps*) to read – if there so were any nice pop bys  for a read.

It has been an eventful last half of 2011 up till now.

With travels, some baking and lots of cooking. A little more on the creative take on food and imagination.

Experimenting with myself on the likes and don’t likes.

Travelling solo, for work or even with friends brings forth so many different myraids of emotions.

Yet, it is truly when one treks through a country on thye own, that seemingly, he/she might just found a new path to freedom.

New experiences and cherished memories that though can be documented and shared, will always be something of a private trove of treasured secrets, lingering in thye mind.

Also, with change, something that I have been working on – mostly. Always.

Not a word to be taken lightly mind you.

A journey through my book of life, waiting to be written I suppose. And with each chapter, as it comes to a close another enlightened state of perpsectives, and decisions to forge through.

Somehow, I guess that has been the main priority that kept me going, searching.

This lust for life, and trying and changing.

Writing again here, feels like I have taken a hiatus away.

A break from a cycle and then coming back again, with the same yet new me.

Let’s see what the enxt half of the year brings.

As for now, it feels almost surreal to be at peace with the daily continuity of things.

Come and go, plans and whatnots.

********************************************************************

Image

In memory of my very first experience with the forgotten inner child, at the Ghibli Musuem, Mitaka (Tokyo) – March 2012.

いつも何度でも 作詞/覚和歌子  作曲・歌/木村 弓
呼んでいる 胸のどこか奥で いつも心踊る 夢を見たい
悲しみは 数えきれないけれど その向こうできっと あなたに会える
繰り返すあやまちの そのたびひとは ただ青い空の 青さを知る 果てしなく 道は続いて見えるけれど この両手は 光を抱ける
さよならのときの 静かな胸 ゼロになるからだが 耳をすませる
生きている不思議 死んでいく不思議 花も風も街も みんなおなじ
ラララララララララ・・・・・・・・・ ホホホホルルルル・・・・・・・・
呼んでいる 胸のどこか奥で いつも何度でも 夢を描こう
悲しみの数を 言い尽くすより 同じくちびるで そっとうたおう
閉じていく思い出の そのなかにいつも 忘れたくない ささやきを聞く こなごなに砕かれた 鏡の上にも 新しい景色が 映される
はじまりの朝の 静かな窓 ゼロになるからだ 充たされてゆけ
海の彼方には もう探さない 輝くものは いつもここに わたしのなかに 見つけられたから

Somewhere, a voice calls, in the depths of my heart May I always be dreaming, the dreams that move my heart
So many tears of despair, uncountable through and through I know on the other side of them I’ll be sure to find you
Everytime we fall down to the ground we look up to the sky above We wake to it’s blueness, as if for the first time Though the road is long, lonely and the end far away, out of sight I can, with these arms, embrace the light
As I bid farewell my heart stops, tenderly I feel My silent empty soul begins to listen to what is real
The wonder of living, the wonder of dying The wind, town, and flowers, we all dance in unity
Somewhere, a voice calls, in the depths of my heart keep dreaming your dreams, don’t ever let them part
Why speak of all your sadness or of life’s painfull woes Instead let the same voice sing a gentle song for you
The whispering voice, we will never want to forget, in each passing memory always there to guide you When a miror has been broken, shattered pieces scattered on the ground Glimpses of new life, are reflected all around
Window of beginning let shine the light of a new dawn Let my silent, empty soul be filled and reborn
No need to search the land, nor sail across the sea ‘Cause it’s here shining inside me, it’s right here deep inside me Thanks to you I’ve found the light, and it’s always with me

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

